Precinct Official's Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 70 (PKV) Park View Sanitary

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.				
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party		
O Michael Franken Democratic Party	 Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	Ross Paustian Republican Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	O John Maxwell Republican Party		
For United Otatos Bonnes autotics		O Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party		
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Jazmin Newton Democratic PartyBrinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party		
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	O Mike Naig Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)		
 Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(which is tole, it dily)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES		0		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party			
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party	○ Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One)		
 Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party 		○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party		
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	For State Senator District 35 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Chris Cournoyer Republican Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	○ Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Party	,		
(Write-in vote for Lieulenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican PartyRita Vargas Democratic Party		
	For State Representative	O Democratic Party		
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	District 70 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	O Norlin Mommsen Republican Party	For County Attorney		
○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	C Kay Pence Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party Caleb Copley Democratic Party 		
		○ Caleb Copley Democratic Party○		
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy		
Rob SandDemocratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party		
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party		
		(Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN BALLOT OVER		

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
	For Butler Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0	Andrea Jo Baetke	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	For Butler Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley Yes	1
0	Meg Flenker	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott O Yes	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
Fo	or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	(Vote For No More Than Two)	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
_	Alexandra Dermody	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	Christine Bolte Chad Dexter	Cina Paddina	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
	Chad Doniel	Gina Badding Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	For County Applicultural	○ Yes	
	For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	O No DISTRICT COURT 7	Ves No
0	Joni Paaske	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
0	John Conley	7 Court be retained in office?	
0	Augustus Gus Newell	Meghan Corbin	
0	Tom Monroe	○ Yes	
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ No	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling	
		○ Yes○ No	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert	
		○ Yes	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	in office?	
		Michael E. Motto	
	Park View Water & Sanitary District Trustee	○ Yes	
	(Vote For No More Than Two) Kenneth Uhlenkamp	○ No	
	W. Joseph McKeown	Kimberly Shepherd Yes	
	coop.i mortoomi		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	AV. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1.		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
			TURN BALLOT OVER
			. CITT DALLOT OVER